New Technologies in Education (NTiE) Key Advisory Group has a direct link with industry and segment leaders.
Formed of influential members of Gibraltar’s technology and education sectors, they each bring unique experience and expertise and help drive our curriculum forward.


To facilitate the development and delivery of educational programmes in new technologies that enhance and develop expertise in Gibraltar and abroad across the education sector and industry.

Our focus


Our focus during this academic year is to develop and enhance expertise of new technologies within industry. We aim to provide a number of information short courses and CPD in the form of a Professional Certificate of Competence course within this area.


Over the next 18 months our goal is to engage secondary school pupils and raise their understanding, awareness and interest in new technologies and their application including interest in the craft of coding.


Our longer-term objective is to build expertise in tertiary education (Undergraduate, Masters and PhD Research), this includes the possibility of offering modules or majors within existing and planned degrees and supporting PhD students to explore this exciting new world through research.

Latest News

Recent Posts / View All Posts

6 January 2020

CPD- Continuous Professional Development

Remain at the top of your game during 2020 with these CPD-certified professional development opportunities at the University of Gibraltar.
5 September 2019

University of Gibraltar and Huobi plan to collaborate on blockchain education and research

The University of Gibraltar and Huobi University, a leading blockchain technology and application education institution in China, have signed a Memorandum of Understanding to explore the development of blockchain education…
7 June 2019

WATCH NOW: Prof Cert in Blockchain & Smart Contracts

WATCH NOW: Professional Certificate in Blockchain & Smart Contracts The University of Gibraltar ran a course for non-tech professionals on how blockchain and smart contracts could benefit their business. GBC…
18 March 2019

University forms part of Gibrael delegation

The University formed part of a Gibraltar delegation that visited Israel's tech scene. Earlier this month, the Gibraltar-Israel Chamber of Commerce (Gibrael) took its fifth Business Delegation from Gibraltar to…

Advisory group members

Core members of the New Technologies in Education (NTiE) Key Advisory Group:
Group Chair: Ms Nadine Collado
Mr Paul Astengo, Senior Executive, Gibraltar Finance
Professor Catherine Bachleda, Vice Chancellor, University of Gibraltar
Dr Joey Britto, Office of the Chief Secretary and former Director of Education
Mr Christian Celecia, Director of Information & Communication Technologies, University of Gibraltar
Dr Darren Fa, Director of Academic Programmes & Research, University of Gibraltar
Mr Ian Torrilla, Education Secretary, Gibraltar Association for New Technologies (GANT)
Ms Keri Scott, Senior Education Adviser
Stewart Harrison, Bayside Comprehensive